Thank you for doing such a great job with my dress

 

 

"Angela,

I wanted to thank you for doing such a great job with my dress :) I've attached some pictures of me in it from the ceremony, and from a small photo shoot that we did by the beach the next day.

It was a pleasure working with you. If anyone ever asks for recommendations - I'll be sure to send them in your direction."

 
 
Darshini1Darshini2
Darshini Santhanam 29/12/12
 
 

 

The gown was gorgeous! Love the gown!!!

 

 

"Hi Angela... i would just like to share our big day with you.. The gown was gorgeous! Love the gown!!! Thank you so much..!! Merry christmas to you and your husband.. May you have more brides to come in the new year!!!"

 
Natalia 1
 
Natalia2

Natalia & Francisco 22/12/12

 
 
 

 

You made me feel like I'd make a pretty bride despite my less than perfect waist line

 

 

"My Dear Angela,

This email is long overdue.

Thank You. For making my bridesmaids and flower girl and page boy (with his little bow tie) look so good on 8th Sept '12.

And thank you for making me look like the most beautiful girl in the room ...(no easy feat )

And thank you for being such a talented designer and such a kind person. You made me feel like I'd make a pretty bride despite my less than perfect waist line :)

It was a pleasure meeting you, and I'm so, so glad you were my designer.

Big hug!"

 
Sheetal1 Sheetal3 Sheetal4
Sheetal2

Sheetal Menezes 19/10/12

 

If I could grade my experience with Angela, it would be nothing less than full marks

 
"Our initial contact with Angela was based on two friends recommending to us about her wonderful service and the excellent looking end product of her gowns. Like all brides, I went online and did my research on her, read other testimonials, checked out photographs of other couples and viewed almost every gown that she had to offer on her website.
Our first meet up was to discuss on the very gown that I had chosen. Although I was customising mine, Angela was very open to allow me to try on the different cuttings of gowns she had that I could possibly carry off according to my body type. I felt welcomed and totally at home. Eventually, we met a few times for alterations in order to fit perfectly for the big day. Each meet up was as warm and welcoming as the first, and my husband and I enjoyed her company.
We appreciated her assistance, service, timeliness, quality and effort to make me the most beautiful bride I can ever expect to be. If I could grade my experience with Angela, it would be nothing less than full marks =) We were blessed to have found her and worked with her on such short notice."
 
 
Laarvanya & Yussof Laarvanya

Laarvanya & Yussof 21/09/12

 

 

 

 

 

Angela's respect and patience placed me into total ease the moment we met.

 

''If anyone can understand the mystery of a good wedding dress and the anxiety of a Bride to be, it has to be Angela from La Vita Brides. Angela's respect and patience placed me into total ease the moment we met. 

First, I wanted a versatile wedding dress when I can put pieces together to create a multi-dimensional dress (From simple to dramatic) for different settings. This is where she patiently created my lace shoulders sleeves and the 'wrap-around' tulle skirt to create the effect. After all, a wedding dress should be simple, sweet and romantic.

Secondly, as I was planning to take self-taken wedding shots in Bali, the wedding dress needed to be easily worn in outdoors. Which I achieved in 5 mins in a mini-van in Bali. (This might be one of the achievements of my life).

Lastly, the wedding dress should set the mood and become the highlight during the wedding, this I hink Angela has done a great job. She was ultra patient and really heeded my requests on getting the alterations done (3 times!). Also, anyone looking for their own diy dresses or designers-inspired ones should go to her for advice. She does a great job and provides a good listening ear to any Bride to be dreams.

All of which, we had a beautiful and intimate wedding that both of us wanted. Thanks, La Vita Brides! ''
Eileen & Alvin1 Eileen & Alvin3 Eileen & Alvin2

Eileen & Alvin 28/08/12

 

 

She'll get you the right gown once she gets to know you

 


"Dear Brides, after spending time in shops who wanted to sell me their manhandled gowns, feeling like a cow sent for milking, and even deliberating on designing a fashion disaster of a gown myself, I finally came to my senses and knocked on Lavita's doors once again. I remembered the kindness I was shown by Angela. She didn't push packages in my face. She wanted to know about my wedding. She wanted to get to know me. She even offered me a warm cup of Milo and an energy bar when I told her I skipped lunch. I get to keep my dress. It's new. I saved a lot of time and I'd like to think I made a new friend. My dear brides, buy the experience of visiting an old friend who does not need to wonder if your time in her shop is worth the rental. My advice is to meet Angela and let her get to know you. She'll get you the right gown once she gets to know you. My warm congratulations to you. Will send you the pictures of my wedding, Lavita!"
Audrey Lek 26/05/12
 
 
 

 

 

My best find and buy during my wedding was my evening gown

"My best find and buy during my wedding was my evening gown. I had realised very early on (but too late after signing my wedding package) that the range of evening gowns at the studio was too limited. I think I must have gone to 10 different locations, across malls, boutiques, online, home boutiques before I finally chanced upon La Vita Gowns, located near Jalan Kayu. To be honest I wasn't too optimistic by then and rather demoralized. Angela, the owner of La Vita Gowns patiently let me try all her blue gowns before I decided that the existing EG designs were not going to work. So we turned our attention to her WG designs and she suggested that I could get the design I wanted done in blue. That turned out to be the best suggestion I had because thats eventually how I found my EG finally! Considering the short time I provided to Angela of La Vita Brides (about a month) and the price of my customised gown, I thought it was a great deal. No worries about buying online because you can even go there to try the gowns! Angela’s service was brilliant."

 
Davina & Dalen

Davina & Dalen

Extracted with permission from Davina's blog "Davina & Dalen's Wedding"

Read more here: http://www.mywedding.com/davinadalen/blog_post_110278.html

 
 
 

 

 

 

I received a lot of compliments for the dress

 

 

"I had always wanted to wear a wedding dress that is not short, not long. I wanted something different, and had been searching around for that “PERFECT” dress.

Then… Jody (another customer) recommended La Vita Brides to me and that was when I decided to contact the very friendly Angela. Thank you so much for your patience (when I couldn’t make-up my mind on the beads and ribbon), giving me suggestion on the shoes, and most importantly, for making the beautiful dress!

I received a lot of compliments for the dress and even those who only saw our pictures contacted my sister & me to ask where I got the dress from. :)

I am very satisfied and happy with both the dress & services, and I will continue to recommend La Vita Brides to all my friends!

Thanks you Angela!"

 
Florence in her custom made dress Florence and her bridal party

Javier & Florence 14/05/12

 

 

 

I was super happy

 

 

"Here's my promise to you - some pictures from my wedding and the gown you gave to me :) i was super happy! Our sincerest thanks to you - miss Angela :)"

 
Marra in 80501 Vintage gown

Marra Singson 08/05/12

 

 

 

 

 

Such a blessing to be able to get this elegant piece

 

"Been looking around for a matching bolero. Almost in despair. Such a blessing to be able to get this elegant piece from La Vita through a friend's referral."

 
Jenny in her bolero from La Vita
 

Jenny Yeung 05/04/11

 

 

 

 

Design was provided by me and it came out according to what I wanted

 

 

"My wedding was on 12th Feb 2012 ...:) I ordered my gown with La Vita Brides ( Angie ).

 

Design was provided by me and it came out according to what I wanted ... I had a fun and easy session with Angie ...... and we have become friends!! Thanks Angie for your help. All the best to you !!"

 
Alicia & hubby. Alicia custom made her gown Alicia in custom-made wedding gown
 

Alicia Low 15/03/12

 

 

 

 

With the price and the material quality, it was beyond my expectation

 

"Hi Angela, My sincerest Thank You! I totally had no clue at all of what I wanted for my wedding gown when I came to see you...There were so many beautiful gowns to choose from and I ended up selecting 3 designs. But, out of these 3 I did not pick one. Instead, I choose another design ... thank you for your patience :)) If only I could wear them all :))

 

The bolero fits me perfectly and the gown was... beautiful. With the price and the material quality, it was beyond my expectation. La Vita Brides is indeed a perfect choice for brides to be for its friendly service, beautiful wedding gowns that fits all sizes...one need not to be a model to look fabulous...and affordable price range! I wish you continued success in your business and may the Year of the Dragon be more fruitful and profitable...God Bless!"

 
Cecille close up in tulle & lace wedding ball gown Cecille in tulle & lace wedding ball gown
 
 

Maria Cecilia Panuncio Munji 02/03/12

 

 
 

 

 

 

It's thanks to you that I was able to get the exact wedding dress I wanted

 

 

 

"It's thanks to you that I was able to get the exact wedding dress I wanted. I received many compliments & my girlfriends were amazed at the affordable price of the dress compared to the amount they paid for their wedding dress. The dress was so light & easy to walk in & yet it looked graceful & grand, exactly the way I wanted it!Will definitely recommend La Vita brides to anyone."

 
Li-ann in full lace wedding gown
 

Li-ann & Toon 01/03/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your service just made us feel so comfortable like talking to a friend.

 

 

 

"Thanks very much for your helpful suggestions during my wedding gown fitting. From the moment we stepped in your house, your wonderful husband made us felt so welcome by hosting us while you are still engaged with another customer. And nevertheless your service just made us feel so comfortable like talking to a friend. There are many choice on the racks to choose and try on. And Angela, without any hesitation, will help you in any gowns you wish to try. Some bridal shops staff might probably give you a black face when you tried the 3rd or 4th design. And of course, from their website, you can get more designs.

 

 

 

The quality of the dress is great. I am very surprised. I would definitely recommend La Vita Brides to any brides who wish to own her very own wedding gown without bursting a big hole in pocket. Cedric and I wish you the very best in your business... lots of hugs and kisses for my gorgeous wedding gown again!!"

 
Cynthia & Cedric. Cynthia wears Romance R64 gownCynthia Ong in full lace wedding gown from La Vita Brides

Cynthia & Cedric 19/02/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you, La Vita Brides for making my gown searching experience such a breeze!

 

 

 

"Angela is a patient, flexible, and dedicated bridal specialist. Most importantly, she is sincere and not pushy at all. Her service was excellent!

Not only that, the quality of her gowns were well worth the price. I made two MTM gowns with her and was really satisfied with the quality! The gowns also received a number of compliments. I've recommended her to my friends and will continue to do so!"

 
Charmaine wedding gown Charmaine wedding gown
 

Charmaine Tan 16/02/12

Photoshoot on 4 & 5 Oct 2011

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I thank God for bringing me to you!

 

"Thank you so much for everything! The gown / gloves / fascinator all look so pretty! I thank God for bringing me to you! You have been most helpful and patient! I'm so looking forward to the big day now!! :) God bless you richly!"

 
Fred & Joanne
 

Fred & Joanne 10/02/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much for all your help and patience throughout the process.

 

"As promised, here are some wedding pictures to show off the gowns you had made for me. =)

Thanks so much for all your help and patience throughout the process. The gowns turned out lovely, and I could sit comfortably in the long gown! :P

I'm very glad to have found you and hope you will continue to do well in this line! I will definitely recommend you to my friends who are getting married."

 
Chee Huey & Pei Jing Chee Huey & Pei Jing2
 

Chee Huey & Peijing 22/01/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am very happy with the outcome

 

"To start off.. thank you so much for the lovely gown...Everyone back in India loved the gown.. in fact they want to borrow my gown for their wedding..lol... But seriously I am very happy with the outcome.. Thanks a lot.. thank u so much.."

 
Mavis in La Vita Brides wedding gown Mavis in La Vita Brides wedding gown2
 

Mavis Peter 01/01/12

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jody & Felix made 5 gowns from La Vita, plus 2 dresses for their mothers, and 1 dress for a sister. Thank you for making us a part of your wedding!

 
Jody red dress with flowers on skirt Jody chiffon hi-low dress
Jody fit and flare organza gown Jody full lace mermaid gown
 

Jody & Felix 10/09/11

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finding a dress was a breeze

 

"Finding a dress was a breeze. Angela was very helpful in her recommendation and the dress looks absolutely great, especially with the train and ribbon corset at the back."

 
Ling Ling back
 

Ling Ling & Samuel 23/11/2011

 

 

 

 

I'm so glad that I found La Vita Brides online.

 

"Thank you so much for the great wedding gown. I'm so glad that I found La Vita Brides online. :) You should be glad to know that the gown has received quite a fair bit of compliments on that day. My female friends were extremely impressed to find out that I actually got it at such a great price, and most importantly, I get to keep the gown. ;) So, some free advertising for La Vita Brides! ;)"

 
Lay Hong & Wee Guan Lay Hong & Wee Guan2
 

Lay Hong & Wee Guan 08/08/11

 

 

 

 

 

 

La Vita has been a godsend to us.

 

"Angela from La Vita has been a godsend to us. We had a really short leadtime for our ROM of 3 weeks and Angela was fantastic. Without her, we would not have been able to get a decent gown, let alone being able to customize my ROM gown. But Angela made it all happen. From the get-go of popping by her place to view the gowns without any obligation, to corresponding with me through emails in those 3 weeks as I was away and not physically in Singapore, to her initiative to getting the gown delivered to my home as we had so little time...Angela never failed to deliver on her promises and never once made me feel I was going to be a disappointed bride.

The La Vita gown with the customized sash, received alot of compliments that day and was a talking piece. Thank you Angela for making it all happen! To brides out there, you will be in good hands if you entrust your gown search to Angela!"

 
Joanne & Joshua 1 Joanne & Joshua 2
Joanne & Joshua 3
 

Joanne & Joshua 07/08/11

 

 

 

 

Thank you so much once again for making my dream come true!

 

"I'm finally settling down after all the post wedding drama. LOL! Everyone loved the dress! Truly gorgeous! Too bad I could only wear it for a few hrs..

Thank you so much once again for making my dream come true!"

 
Shahirah in WG0874
 
Shahirah & Imran 16/06/11
 
 

 

The friendly and personal service reassured us that La Vita knew what we wanted and could deliver

 

"We discovered La Vita Brides online during our search for a suitable dress. We had been to bridal shops but really had not found something that met our requirements, which were perhaps a little unusual for Singapore. There would always been some compromise that had to be made; but the experience of the search was instructive in finally deciding to go with La Vita.
We also tried local dress designers/makers but nobody was able to give us confidence they could deliver what we wanted. They seemed either too snooty, diffident or exorbitant.
We were initially concerned about the lack of detail in online descriptions and lack of tactile feedback for the materials and workmanship. At La Vita, these were quickly resolved by a personal visit which was out of the question with many online operations. The friendly and personal service reassured us that La Vita knew what we wanted and could deliver. The experience felt more like a cosy activity with friends than some of the hectic frenzy, or forced leisure of some places we had been.
The final result was beautiful, exactly what we wanted. The whole process of deciding, putting the design together, fitting and,finalising with La Vita was professional and enjoyable. We would highly recommend La Vita without reservation, especially if you want something that is a little different from what you can find out there."
Karan & Thomas1

Karan & Thomas 29/05/11

 

 

 

 

The gown is really pretty and fits perfectly

 

"The gown is really pretty and fits perfectly. We are extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend La Vita Brides to our friends."

 
Desiree Desiree1

Desiree & Mark 07/02/11

 

 

 

 

We really like it, thanks!

Please find attached for our feedback and photo present for you to have a look how nice is that. We really like it. Thanks!

 
Zin & Lin1 Zin & Lin2
 

Zin & Lin 09/02/11

 

 

 

 

The worries I had were unnecessary

 

"I was worrying about the quality of the gown, but it was fantastic. The actual gown turned out to be nicer than what I saw in the catalog! The worries I had were unnecessary. I would definitely recommend to my friends."

Jass & Caine Jass & Caine1
 

Caine & Jass 06/02/11

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you La Vita Brides for making me a wonderful and bright bride!

 

"Lavitabrides's dress received lots of compliments on the day. Thank you Lavitabrides for making me a wonderful and bright bride on our wedding day! We collected piece and pieces of photos from all the photographers. Here is a piece of our photos for you to share our joys!!!

p/s: friends start asking me where the dress is made - more biz for you!! huat ahhh!!!!

Stay in contact! Thanks so much lavitabrides and you Angela!!"

 
Edmund & Wye Cheng in La Vita Brides gown1 Edmund & Wye Cheng in La Vita Brides gown2
 

Edmund & Wye Cheng 31/03/11

 

 

 

 

Their service is excellent

 

"I'm wearing one of the bridesmaid dress from La vita bridess. The design is exactly the same from the picture that they provided unlike some online shop the picture and product does not tally. Their service is excellent, infact i receive the dress earlier than the date that is given to me."

 
Jalaine in La Vita Bridesmaid dress
 
Jalaine Peh 23/011/10